Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Addiction

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-05-20 2:48 PM

Managing Drinking Community

logo

Challenging Worry - Worry Time

2024-05-14 3:33 PM

Depression Community

logo

Fibre

2024-05-06 5:05 PM

Healthy Weight Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Browse through 411.755 posts in 47.056 threads.

160,671 Members

Please welcome our newest members: MNJD, kybrg, Jhancke, CKYLA ASHLEY, PGOMEZ

Tomorrow is the day

17 years ago 0 3 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
Well tomorrow is the day. I have been smoking for about 35 years and I don�t think I have been 72 hours without smoking. I am going to quit for several reasons. 1st is for me and my health. 2nd is for my wife, she hates smoking soooo bad. 3rd id for my kids, I love them soooo much. I want to marry in the temple and have my kids sealed to me for all time and eternity. This is going to sound selfish but I need all of you to help me. Not sure if I can do this alone. Wow, I have never talked to anyone like this. I want to quit so bad. While I am smoking I can come up with a thousand reasons why I should quit, but as soon as I quit I come up with a thousand reasons why I should. This is going to be a cold turkey deal. I have some patches on my dresser and I may need to resort to those but I hope not. I will be up at 3-4am every morning checking this site for the next several months. I feel like it�s going to take the next 10 years but I hope not. Anyway, tomorrow morning I will wake up and be smoke free and with gods, (and your) help it will last the rest of my life. Maybe a little history to spark conversation. I have worked in public safety for 28 years, COP, FIRE, AMBULANCE, Responder to twin towers, Katrina, many other disasters. Just enough to know better than to smoke. Hope everyone stays her