Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Challenging Worry

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-04-20 11:42 PM

Depression Community

logo

Hello

Linda Q

2024-04-11 5:06 AM

Anxiety Community

logo

Addiction

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-04-08 3:54 PM

Managing Drinking Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Browse through 411.749 posts in 47.054 threads.

160,517 Members

Please welcome our newest members: AABBYGAIL RUTH, ALAICA, JD7, Ww12, Fwcl

18 years ago 0 11 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
Congratulations Sunshine. You should be proud of yourself. And yes, I would like it very much if you would email me. I am new to this and do not know how it is done.
Thanks to all of you who have responded to my posts. I am truly thankful for all of you.I have set my quit date as the 29th of April, but have moved it up to the 10th [tomorrow] I have been cutting back for the last week or so, and I now have the desire to completely quit. I now know that if I smoke any at all, I will not be successful in my goals of quitting. All of you have given me the boost that I needed to completely quit. Thanks for being there now and later on when it gets really rough.[withdrawal]
Thank you Sunshine, for the support. Have you completely quit? I know that this is going to be hard, but I am determined to quit. It will be so much easier with all the help and support that I have already gotten. I have been smoking 3 packs a day for 22 years and that is a lot of nicotine to get out of my system. It's just a miracle from God that I can breathe as well as I DO. Maybe you could just keep reminding me that it is not only for myself but for the ones I love also. You have given me hope. Thank you