Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Challenging Worry

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-04-20 11:42 PM

Depression Community

logo

Hello

Linda Q

2024-04-11 5:06 AM

Anxiety Community

logo

Addiction

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-04-08 3:54 PM

Managing Drinking Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Browse through 411.749 posts in 47.054 threads.

160,526 Members

Please welcome our newest members: eggmegrolf, PearlCat19, mima, FrannyLou, AABBYGAIL RUTH

Anybody ever have this problem

13 years ago 0 206 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
I have the opposite problem (big surprise there!)... I can never sleep the first week or so of my quit.  I just hate that.  Can't afford to get drowsy during the day (contrary to my incessant posting here, I actually DO work for a living; two jobs, in fact), so I really do miss that sleep.  I remember from experience, though, that it doesn't last much longer than a week, so I'm just toughing it out until I sleep again.  ("Toughing it out."  That makes me feel like SUCH a Marine!  Bring on the boots and guns....)
-peteg
13 years ago 0 3875 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
Way to go Jodee! Yes, sometimes it's just that we are good and ready, and when you get that feeling that you know you can do it - Nothing can stop you! So keep on doing what you are doing. but remember to check i here and read to keep you motivated, and to prepare you for stressful times too. Do you have the quit meter? It is really helpful.
13 years ago 0 41 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0