Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Addiction

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-05-20 2:48 PM

Managing Drinking Community

logo

Challenging Worry - Worry Time

2024-05-14 3:33 PM

Depression Community

logo

Fibre

2024-05-06 5:05 PM

Healthy Weight Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Browse through 411.755 posts in 47.056 threads.

160,667 Members

Please welcome our newest members: MNJD, kybrg, Jhancke, CKYLA ASHLEY, PGOMEZ

Panic Attacks & IBS

20 years ago 0 2 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
I am new to the Panic Centre and find that I have a severe fear of being home alone! Eventhough I have my little boy here with me i still hate being here. I am a single Mom and find myself "clinging : on to unhealthy relationships to try to fill the void. The men i end up with are emotionally available and find me "hard to deal with" I start out fine and end up so needy, then I turn destroy my relationshps due to my atttacks! I am looking for some help on how to deal with the fact that I may be alone for the rest of my life. Although I know I have my son, and the worst case scenario of being alone isn't that bad I still fall into the full blown physical amxiety and panic when things go "bad" How can i stop this??? Doc :confuse:
20 years ago 0 1 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0