Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Challenging Worry

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-04-20 11:42 PM

Depression Community

logo

Hello

Linda Q

2024-04-11 5:06 AM

Anxiety Community

logo

Addiction

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-04-08 3:54 PM

Managing Drinking Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Browse through 411.749 posts in 47.054 threads.

160,531 Members

Please welcome our newest members: BXAMUELLE CHRISTIEN, Heinz57, eggmegrolf, PearlCat19, mima

THINKING ABOUT SMOKING

17 years ago 0 932 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
Hey There Sunshine, I'm very new to my quit so I'm still learning as I go, with the help of my support group here on this site. Don't be afraid that you're having to practice some of the techniques that you used in the beginning of your quit. Practicing those techniques certainly isn't a step backwards for you. It just means you're well equipped to handle any cravings that may come along the way, whether it's now or a year from now. The phone and the car are also triggers for me. Maybe if you use the phone outside of your car, it'll help some by having one less trigger. Maybe it'll help if you won't subject yourself to both triggers at the same time. Tutti [B]My Milage:[/B] [B]My Quit Date: [/B] 2/14/2007 [B]Smoke-Free Days:[/B] 3 [B]Cigarettes Not Smoked:[/B] 165 [B]Amount Saved:[/B] $8.37 [B]Life Gained:[/B] [B]Days:[/B] 0 [B]Hrs:[/B] 7 [B]Mins:[/B] 38 [B]Seconds:[/B] 0
17 years ago 0 591 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0