Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Challenging Worry

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-04-20 11:42 PM

Depression Community

logo

Hello

Linda Q

2024-04-11 5:06 AM

Anxiety Community

logo

Addiction

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-04-08 3:54 PM

Managing Drinking Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Browse through 411.749 posts in 47.054 threads.

160,529 Members

Please welcome our newest members: Heinz57, eggmegrolf, PearlCat19, mima, FrannyLou

Positive Self-Talk

22 years ago 0 24 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
Hi, Lauren. Sorry bout your Dad. that must have been a nightmare. I'm new to panic attacks, so I'm learning. Nice to meet you.
22 years ago 0 2 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
Hello everyone :)I am new member: just joined today. I have been suffering from panic attacks for 5 years starting (on and off): they started after discovering my father dead on his kitchen floor. When my first panic attack started I was put on Paxil and Clonazepam which worked wonders: I was on these drugs for one year/felt better/so went off them. However, periodic panic attacks started to reoccur under stressful situations: I then started taking Ativan 1 mg sublingual which helps immediately. Anyways, panic attacks are awful and everyone's situation is different. I am glad I discovered this venue. Hope to stay in touch here!
22 years ago 0 173 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0