Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Mother's Day is coming in a few weeks!

AABBYGAIL RUTH

2024-05-15 10:52 PM

Depression Community

logo

Addiction

Lynn123

2024-05-15 9:17 PM

Managing Drinking Community

logo

Challenging Worry - Worry Time

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-05-14 3:33 PM

Depression Community

logo

Fibre

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-05-06 5:05 PM

Healthy Weight Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Browse through 411.753 posts in 47.056 threads.

160,623 Members

Please welcome our newest members: SJOLINE GEL, Duncan Brown, BBEA ANGELIC, HMAZO, MLISING

new to site: 42 days done with ...

17 years ago 0 7 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
Hi - I am new to this site. I have been smoking for 24 years about 1.5 packs a day. I have tried cold turkey before...IT DOES NOT WORK! My doctor wants to try me on Wellbutren - Does anyone know anything about that or have a suggestion for something else? Let me know. Jen
17 years ago 0 9 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
2tone - I specifically quit that week so I could go to the gym everyday (since I was on vacation) and I knew that would help me. I always feel better about myself after a cardio class. One of my reasons for quitting was to be able to breathe better so I COULD exercise more. That's great that you are really doing it. I also just bought a treadmill - but I haven't been as motivated as you to use it. Maybe you'll motivate me? Aunt Deb - do I sound depressed to you?... [B]My Milage:[/B] [B]My Quit Date: [/B] 12/27/2006 [B]Smoke-Free Days:[/B] 41 [B]Cigarettes Not Smoked:[/B] 1,048 [B]Amount Saved:[/B] $246 [B]Life Gained:[/B] [B]Days:[/B] 4 [B]Hrs:[/B] 10 [B]Mins:[/B] 32 [B]Seconds:[/B] 15
  • Quit Meter

$23,849.18

Amount Saved

• Quit Meter

Days: 6424 Hours: 22

Minutes: 19 Seconds: 8