Get the Support You Need

Learn from thousands of users who have made their way through our courses. Need help getting started? Watch this short video.

today's top discussions:

logo

Challenging Worry - Worry Time

Ashley -> Health Educator

2024-05-14 7:33 PM

Depression Community

logo

Fibre

2024-05-06 9:05 PM

Healthy Weight Community

logo

Challenging Worry - Cognitive Exposure

2024-04-20 11:42 PM

Depression Community

This Month’s Leaders:

Most Supportive

Alex 2 1
lara 1 0

Most Loved

Browse through 411.751 posts in 47.056 threads.

160,602 Members

Please welcome our newest members: MRITCHEL AMBRIE, DMARY CHRISTINE, DILOIZA MARHYZ, AFRANCESCA, SERI

Alternative methods?

18 years ago 0 53 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0
I'm not really good with meditation, but my accupuncturist really pushes it. I'm very much a "go, go, go" "do, do, do" person. I generally get depressed when I'm bored and don't have any outlets. On the other hand, when I go and do too much, I forget to take quiet time out for myself and meditate. Its very difficult for me to sit quietly and think positively. I need to get some coaching on that end, as well. I sit quietly after I do yoga and try to get centered, but I need to teach myself to do the same at night when my negative thoughts creep up, instead. The thought of living on medication isn't so depressing in itself to me. I just know how terrible the side effects were and don't want to go there again. This journey I'm about to begin with the alternative methods is going to involve a complete change of diet/lifestyle for me, and I know it. Its going to take alot of dedication to stick to. In some ways it'll be more difficult than just remembering to pop a pill, but I'm hoping that it works. I'm excited to get started feeling better and nervous of all the changes that are neccessary, too.
18 years ago 0 10 logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo logo 0